iCafe

We’ve blogged several Hong Kong cafés in the past, but this one is my favorite.

Located at the intersection of Heather and West Broadway, i café doesn’t have much neighborhood competition. Burnaby and Richmond are saturated with HK Cafes, but they’re rare in central Vancouver. No worries. Even if there were other HK Cafés in the area, I’d still go to i café for my informal Chinese food cravings.

iCafe - exterior

Step inside and you’ll be pleasantly surprised. I café’s interior is modern, clean, and bright: rare for a Chinese restaurant. I like how sunlight comes through the many windows and bounces off the shiny white acrylic tables. Steve Jobs would either be nodding in approval or searching for a copyright infringement lawyer. Either way, it’s nice.

iCafe - interior

Of course, i café wouldn’t be my favorite HK Café if the food wasn’t great. And it is.

I usually order one of the daily lunch specials.
Today, I got the minute steak with black pepper sauce, served on your choice of pasta or rice. Nice presentation, yummy taste, filling, and relatively affordable at $9.50. The meals come with a bowl of soup, fresh bread, and a drink (+$1 for a cold drink). Not bad.

iCafe

Can you believe the above picture even qualifies as “Chinese food”?!
Whatever. Highly recommended.

I Cafe on Urbanspoon

