Vera's Burger ShackSpring is in Vancouver’s air. The cherry blossoms are budding, the temperature is slowly rising, and the rain is finally letting up. With that, I decided to spend a couple of my Easter long weekend hours at Kitsilano Beach.

Vera's Burger Shack I left home with an appetite. Since it wasn’t Good Friday anymore, I decided to pick up a big meaty burger at Vera’s Burger Shack. Although Vera’s has franchised itself out to many locations across Vancouver, their burgers are closer to your do-it-yourself backyard barbeque burgers than to your boring McD’s offerings. They better be: the Classic Vera Burger I ordered was $5.69. Their fancier burgers are in the $7 – $9 range.

The restaurant’s decor really does look like a shack, complete with picnic tables and corrugated metal walls. Not bad for a fast-food joint actually. However, I chose to takeout and picked a comfy log on nearby Kitsilano Beach instead.

Vera's Burger Shack

Yummy burger. Great view. Bring on summer.

Vera's Burger Shack on Urbanspoon

