Christmas Dinner

Kintaro, Toratatsu, and Pearl Castle are some some of my favorite places to eat, but when it comes to my favorite meal of the year, that honor goes to my annual family Christmas meal.

Christmas DinnerI’m typing this post from the home I grew up in Edmonton, Alberta… still full from last night’s big family dinner.

Stuffing is usually my favorite, but the turkey meat and cabbage rolls (yup, cabbage rolls somehow found its way into our traditional Christmas menu) were exceptionally good this year.

Here at ESR, we talk a lot about ambiance, taste, and value, but perhaps the most important ingredient of a great meal is the people you eat with. That’s why this is my favorite meal of the year.

To all our readers, thanks for reading – have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

